Support from the good idea to the certified product.

The ASETLabs support industry in the development of products for a sustainable energy supply. As independent testing laboratories, the ASETLabs never develop their own products and are committed to confidentiality. The ASETLabs and their experts thus constitute a unique centre of competence based on the following four pillars:​

High level infrastructure: The ASETLabs combine first-class facilities for research in the field of energy supply and our accreditation guarantees reliable measurements. This shared infrastructure is therefore perfectly suited to support your R&D projects. 

Applied universities for F&E: The ASETLabs are annexed to universities of applied sciences. They are primarily engaged in applied research and are therefore the right partners when it comes to preparing new ideas and products for the market.  

International network: The experts of the ASETLabs are best connected nationally and internationally and know the applicable standards, legal requirements and also all funding programs. This will ensure that new products are ready for the market. 

Testing and certification: Products must be tested and certified according to the requirements. This is one of the core tasks of ASETLabs. In addition, the laboratories offer reliable measurements as accredited bodies in the field of market surveillance, in case of technical uncertainties or legal problems. 

and...

The energy transition is challenging industry and society with various additional questions: Examples include immissions caused by noise, glare, particles, and much more general questions such as environmental protection, urban and regional planning, insurance topics, legal regulations, or funding programs. Also here the ASETLabs are involved in many projects and have the necessary competences. 

Modus Operandi

The ASETLabs are a legally non-committal association of independent testing laboratories to make better use of cross-technology synergies. One of the participating testing laboratories is always responsible for our services. If deemed necessary, temporary working groups are formed or reciprocal subcontracts are awarded.

Unterstützung von der Idee bis zum zertifizierten Produkt.

Die ASETlabs unterstützen Industrie und Gewerbe bei der Entwicklung von Produkten für eine nachhaltige Energieversorgung. Als unabhängige Prüflaboratorien machen die ASETlabs keine eigenen Entwicklungen und sind zu Vertraulichkeit verpflichtet. Die ASETlabs mit ihren erfahrenen Experten bilden damit ein einmaliges Kompetenzzentrum das auf folgenden vier Pfeilern aufgebaut ist:

Hochstehende Infrastruktur: Die ASETlabs verfügen gemeinsam über erstklassige Einrichtungen für Untersuchungen im Umfeld der Energieversorgung und die Akkreditierung garantiert zuverlässige Messungen. Diese gemeinsam genutzte Infrastruktur ist darum perfekt dazu geeignet Entwicklungsprojekte zu begleiten. 

Fachhochschulen für F&E: Die ASETlabs sind an Fachhochschulen angegliedert. Diese betreiben vor allem angewandten Forschung und sind darum die richtigen Partner, wenn es darum geht konkrete Ideen und Produkte für den Markt bereit zu machen.  

Internationale Vernetzung: Die Experten der ASETlabs sind in national und international sehr gut vernetzt und kennen die geltenden Normen, Zulassungsbedingungen und auch alle Förderprogramme. Damit wird sichergestellt, dass neue Produkte auch marktfähig sind. 

Prüfung und Zertifizierung: Produkte müssen entsprechend den Anforderung geprüft und zertifiziert werden. Das ist eine der Kernaufgaben der ASETlabs. Zusätzlich können die Laboratorien aber auch im Bereich der Marktüberwachung, bei technischen Unklarheiten oder bei rechtlichen Fragen als akkreditierte Stellen verlässliche Messungen anbieten. 

und...

Die Energiewende fordert Industrie und Gesellschaft mit verschiedenen zusätzlichen Fragen: Beispiele dazu sind der Umgang mit Immissionen durch Lärm, Blendung, Feinstaub und noch viel allgemeiner Fragen zu Umweltschutz, Raumplanung, Versicherungen, gesetzliche Grundlagen, Förderprogramme u.v.m. Auch hier sind die ASETlabs in vielen Projekten involviert und verfügen über die notwendigen Kompetenzen. 

Modus Operandi

Die ASETLabs sind eine rechtlich unverbindliche Vereinigung von eigenständigen Prüflaboratorien um technologieübergreifende Synergien besser zu nutzen. Die Verantwortung für unsere Dienstleistungen liegt immer bei einem der beteiligten Prüflaboratorien. Bei Bedarf werden temporäre Arbeitsgemeinschaften gebildet oder gegenseitig Unteraufträge vergeben.   

© 2021 by asetlabs.ch